Born after January 1, 1972? You need a Mississippi hunter education certificate to purchase a Mississippi hunting license.
Returning user? Sign in here.
In Mississippi, Hunter Education training is mandatory for any persons born after January 1, 1972, before they can purchase any resident or non-resident Mississippi hunting license. Also, anyone 12-16 years old must have a certificate of satisfactory completion of a hunter education course approved by the department before hunting in this state. Anyone under the age of 12 must be in the presence and under direct supervision of a licensed or exempt hunter at least 21 year of age when the child is hunting.
A hunting license is required for anyone who hunts within the state. License fees vary according to the hunter's age and the type of license, and whether the hunter is a Mississippi resident. There are student and military discounts available, as well as 'lifetime licenses' for Mississippi residents. For more information on Mississippi Hunting Licenses, please consult the Department of Wildlife, Fisheries and Parks website at www.mdwfp.com.
In addition to the required hunting license, you may need to purchase permits or tags depending on the species you are hunting and the area where you are hunting. You can find out more about these requirements when you purchase your hunting license, or you can visit the Mississippi Department of Wildlife for more information.
Get certified today, all online!
No risk, study at your own pace!
All deer hunters during open gun seasons in Mississippi MUST wear a minimum of 500 square inches of solid unbroken daylight fluorescent hunter orange material, in full view, when they are hunting on ANY land during daylight hours.
For a more complete listing of Mississippi hunting license laws, hunting regulations, or hunter education requirements, please consult the Mississippi General Hunting Regulations and Requirements, available on the Department of Wildlife, Fisheries and Parks website at www.mdwfp.com.